Don’t lose your documents!!

Leave a comment

May 7, 2011 by chica1680

First of all, please read “PLEASE READ!!(if you know what K1, AOS, GC mean.)” before reading this post if it is your first time reading my posts about immigration process.

 ★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

I am posting this to remind everyone going through immigration process NOT TO LOSE YOUR DOCUMENTS!! Yes, it is pretty obvious that it is essential not to do so, but if you do, you’ll be in trouble.

I don’t mean to embarrass my husband, but he forgot where he saved my G-325a when he was filing for I-129F and I had to fill the form once again when I applied for Adjustment of Status later. If the foreign spouse decided to change her/his last name, she/he has to put a new last name after she/he gets married on G-325a, but the other information would be the same.

Also, please do not lose your Notice of Action for your I-129F. This would be necessary again when you apply for Adjustment of Status!!

Anyway, my point is please do not lose any kind of documents for your immigration process!! They are really important!!

Leave a comment